Open Enrollment Transfers

  • The Fulton County School System has identified 72 schools that can accept transfer students next school year through Georgia's Quality Basic Education Act (also called House Bill 251).

    Approved in 2009, the Intra-District School Choice section of the law allows parents of students enrolled in a public K-12 school to enroll in another school within the district if space allows.

    The application deadline is Monday, May 15, at 4:30 p.m., and parents will be notified of their child's transfer status on June 30. A transfer application will be available online on May 1, 2023 for the following schools:

  • The Open Enrollment Application
    is now closed.

Contact Us

  • 6201 Powers Ferry Road NW
    Atlanta, GA 30339
    Phone: 470-254-5550

Schools Eligible for Open Enrollment 2023-24

  • Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools

    A. Philip Randolph ES
    Abbotts Hill ES
    Alpharetta ES
    Asa G. Hilliard ES
    Birmingham Falls ES
    C. H. Gullatt ES
    Campbell ES
    Cliftondale ES
    Cogburn Woods ES
    College Park ES
    Conley Hills ES
    Crabapple Crossing ES
    Dolvin ES
    Dunwoody Springs ES
    Esther C. Jackson ES
    Feldwood ES
    Findley Oaks ES
    Hamilton E. Holmes ES
    Hapeville ES
    Heards Ferry ES
    Hembree Springs ES
    Heritage ES
    High Point ES
    Hillside ES
    Ison Springs ES
    Lake Forest ES
    Lake Windward ES
    Liberty Point ES
    Love T. Nolan ES
    Mary M. Bethune ES
    Medlock Bridge ES
    Mimosa ES
    Mountain Park ES
    New Prospect ES
    Oakley ES
    Ocee ES
    Parklane ES
    Renaissance ES
    River Eves ES
    Roswell North ES
    S. L. Lewis ES
    Shakerag ES
    State Bridge Crossing ES
    Stonewall Tell ES
    Summit Hill ES
    Vickery Mill ES
    Wilson Creek ES

    Autrey Mill MS
    Bear Creek MS
    Camp Creek MS
    Crabapple MS
    Elkins Pointe MS
    Haynes Bridge MS
    Holcomb Bridge MS
    Hopewell MS
    Northwestern MS
    Renaissance MS
    Ridgeview MS
    Ronald McNair MS
    Sandtown MS
    Sandy Springs MS
    Taylor Road MS
    Woodland MS

    Cambridge HS
    Centennial HS
    Chattahoochee HS
    Creekside HS
    Johns Creek HS
    Langston Hughes HS
    North Springs HS
    Northview HS
    Riverwood HS