Varsity Boys Golf 

Another great day on the course. The Varsity Boys Golf Team placed second in the Michael Diem Tournament with a score of 298 at Crystal Falls GC. We were 1 point behind the winning team. Another great day of play from Juan Monckeberg with even par, James Jones, Brennan Cozad, Rohaan Aggarwal, Bennett Flach and Colby Pepperman play was superb to get us to such a low score. 

Track and Field 

Congratulations to Maya Stein on winning the Fulton Co. championship in the shot put and the discus throws. Maya also broke the school Record enroute to her victory in the disc with a throw of 129ft 10 inches.  This mark ranks her #2 in 7A and #6 in the state all classes.  

Also making the podium at this weeks Fulton Co. track and field championships was 4x8 relay of Emma Palmer, Caroline Stager, Kathryn Factnynz, and Bailey Roner.  Noel Asiedu also took 1st in the boy's high jump  

Other point scorers for the raiders were Mackenzie Richard, Semaj Hyde, Mj Deshazier, Amauri Anderson, Adam Walker, Brooklyn Roner, Spencer Etheridge, Loni Gipson, Daisey Anderson, and Jaden Jackson 

Laws of Life Winners Announced! 

The results from the Laws of Life Essay Competition are in, and we are excited to share these with Raider Nation! 

This year almost 30,000 students, 29,936 to be exact, shared their hopes for the future, lessons learned from the past, and dreams of days yet to come through writing their Georgia Laws of Life essay.  In addition, teachers from 60 high schools engaged classrooms and encouraged students to reflect upon their lives and share their stories. Finally, over 130 volunteer Rotarians gave their time to read and judge the 1,538 essays submitted. Each were moved by the insight of the student writers.  

It is a great honor to extend our warmest congratulations to the following winning students and their teachers.   

Without further ado, the school-wide essay winner and the 3 prestigious honorable mentions go to: 

School Winner - Soul`Elle Firman (Ms. Jordan) 

Honorable Mention  - Halle Bixby (Ms. Jordan)   

Honorable Mention - Juan Jose Mercado Angel (Mrs. Torbert and Mrs. Irvin) 

Honorable Mention - Ansley Blum (Mrs. Torbert) 


, ; (Last Modified about a minute ago)