Board Meetings and Work Sessions

  • Each month the Fulton County Board of Education schedules several public meetings to discuss educational issues and act on items requiring Board approval. Workshops give the Board and public an opportunity to focus in-depth on topics of interest. The work session serves primarily to present information about agenda items requiring Board approval. The Board meeting then is held the following week for the items to be approved. 

    All meetings are advertised in advance and publicized through local media and the school system web site. They are open to the public unless designated as Executive Session, where the School Board must convene in private to discuss land, legal, and/or personnel items.

     

    Click here to download the 2018-19 Board Meeting Schedule

Work Sessions

  • Location

    North Learning Center
    450 Northridge Parkway
    Sandy Springs, GA 30350

     

    Typical Schedule

    12:30 p.m. - Executive Session
      2:00 p.m. - Workshop Presentations
      4:30 p.m. - Review of Agenda
      6:00 p.m. - Recognitions and Public Comment

     

    2018-19 Work Session Dates

    Thursday, August 9, 2018
    Thursday, September 13, 2018
    Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    Tuesday, November 6, 2018
    Tuesday, December 4, 2018
    Tuesday, January 8, 2019
    Tuesday, February 12, 2019
    Tuesday, March 12, 2019
    Thursday, April 11, 2019
    Tuesday, May 7, 2019
    Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Board Meetings

  • Location

    South Learning Center
    4025 Flat Shoals Road
    ​Union City, GA 30291

     

    Typical Schedule

    4:30 p.m. - Executive Session
    6:00 p.m. - Start of Meeting (Including Recognitions and Public Comment)
     

     

    2018-19 Board Meeting Dates

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 (North Learning Center)
    Thursday, August 16, 2018
    Thursday, September 20, 2018
    Thursday, October 18, 2018
    Thursday, November 15, 2018
    Thursday, December 13, 2018
    Thursday, January 17, 2019
    Thursday, February 21, 2019
    Thursday, March 21, 2019
    Thursday, April 18, 2019
    Thursday, May 16, 2019
    Thursday, June 20, 2019