Skip To Main Content

District 1: Katha Stuart

Katha Stuart

Email Ms. Stuart


District 1 Map


Katha Stuart represents areas in Alpharetta, Roswell, Mountain Park, and Milton.

View the FCS Board Districts
Full County
North Fulton
South Fulton

A 26-year resident of District 1 and a parent of two daughters, Ms. Stuart has been involved in Fulton County Schools activities since her children first started kindergarten at Mountain Park Elementary. Over the years she has served in various PTA, School Governance Council (formerly Local School Advisory Council) and booster club roles at Mountain Park Elementary School, Crabapple Middle School and Roswell High School. She was also a part of the Superintendent's Community Advisory Council from 2009 until 2015 and has been a parent advocate for supporting SPLOST funding. At the council and state PTA level, she has served as a vice president of programs for the North Fulton Council PTA and as a committee member for the Georgia PTA. Ms. Stuart has also volunteered in capacities outside of education, including the American Cancer Society's Relay For Life of Roswell, an event she chaired for several years. Currently, she serves on the Boards of STAR House Foundation, Wellstar North Fulton Hospital Community Board, and the North Fulton Advisory Board for the United Way of Greater Atlanta. She is also a member of the Rotary Club of Roswell.

A native of Georgia, Ms. Stuart holds a bachelor's degree in marketing from Georgia State University. She has had previous roles as a regional vice president for both Berger Funds and INVESCO Funds Group. She and her husband, John, live in Roswell. A 2016 graduate of Roswell High School, their daughter Abby is a 2020 graduate of the Georgia Institute of Technology. Daughter Livi is a 2018 Roswell High School graduate and a 2021 graduate of the University of Georgia.

Ms. Stuart was appointed to the Board of Education in October 2015 to fill an unexpired term which expired on December 31, 2016. She was subsequently elected twice, with her current term expiring December 31, 2024.

High Schools:

Middle Schools:

Elementary Schools: