• School Governance Council Election Announcement

    SGC Announcement

    It's SGC elections season again! SGC Elections are a way for parents and teachers who are elected onto the council to have a role in the vision and direction of the school. To declare or learn more about this process, please click here.

    It all starts with elections!

    • Candidate Declaration Window:  February 2 - April 12                                       
    • Voting Window:  April 20 - April 27
  • Congratulations to our 2022 SGC Election Winners

    Bruce Shen


    Michael Williams


SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Council Members

  • Principal

  • Appointed Administrator

  • Chair

  • Vice Chair

  • Parliamentarian

  • Teacher Representative

  • Parent Representative

  • Parent Representative

  • Appointed Teacher Representative

  • Community Representative

  • Student Representative

  • Student Representative

Meeting Dates

    • August 24, 2021
    • September 14, 2021
    • October 12, 2021
    • November 9, 2021
    • December 14, 2021
    • January 11, 2022
    • February 15, 2022
    • March 8, 2022
    • April 19, 2022
    • May 10, 2022


    Public Comment Meetings

Meeting Location

  • All SGC Meetings are held in the Media Center Conference Room unless otherwise noted.

SGC Officers & Committees

    • Outreach and Communication Committee:
      • Godbole (Chair), Lahmann, Kamibayashi, Wu, Jeong, Philip, Albright, Smith, Williams
    • Budget and Finance Committee:
      • Feldstein (Chair), Downey, Benning, Williams, Smith, Jeong, Philip
    • Principal Selection Committee:
      • Lahmann, Kamibayashi, Smith, Wu