• School Governance Council Election Announcement

    SGC Announcement

    It's SGC elections season again! SGC Elections are a way for parents and teachers who are elected onto the council to have a role in the vision and direction of the school. To declare or learn more about this process, please click here.

    It all starts with elections!

    • Candidate Declaration Window:  February 3 - February 26                                         
    • Get to Know the Candidates: March 1 - March 15 
    • Voting Window:  March 17 - March 24

SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Council Members

  • Gina Severino

  • Kristin Pujals

  • Cara Hain

  • Cathy Kramer

  • Laureen Wagner

  • Nina Kosakoski

  • Greg Botelho

  • Jodi Moskowitz

  • Rako Morrissey

Meeting Dates

  • Meetings are at 8:00 AM unless otherwise noted:

    ​August 11, 2020 8:15 AM (in TEAMS)

    September 10, 2020

    September 21, 2020 (Teams at 12:50PM)

    October 8, 2020

    December 10, 2020

    January 14, 2021

    February 25, 2021

    March 11, 2021


Meeting Location

  • All SGC Meetings are held in the front office conference room at 8:00 AM unless otherwise noted.

SGC Officers & Committees


    Budget and Finance Committee

     Jodi Moskowitz

    Kristin Pujals

    Nina Kosakoski

    Cara Hain


    Outreach and Communications Committee

     Gina Severino

    Cathy Kramer

    Greg Botelho

     Patty Hampel