SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

SGC Handbook

  • School Governance Council Handbook

Council Members

  • Browning, Agnes

  • Caswell, Kyle

  • Daniels, Bryan

  • Gupta, Navya

  • Harold, Kady

  • Hart, Jodie

  • Latham, Sammy

  • Logan, Nicole

  • Paul, Brenda

  • Shearer, Chris

  • Stringfield, Ryan

  • Williams, Angie

Meeting Dates

  • 2021-2022 School Year Meetings

    All Meetings Take Place at 4:30PM


    August 18, 2021

    September 15, 2021

    October 20,2021

    November 17,2021

    December 15,2021

    January 19,2022

    February 16,2022

    March 16,2022

    April 20,2022

    May 18,2022

SGC Officers & Committees

  • Officers



    Budget & Finance



    Outreach & Communications