• School Governance Council Election Announcement

    SGC Announcement

    It's SGC elections season again! SGC Elections are a way for parents and teachers who are elected onto the council to have a role in the vision and direction of the school. To declare or learn more about this process, please click here.

    It all starts with elections!

    • Candidate Declaration Window:  February 3 - February 26                                         
    • Get to Know the Candidates: March 1 - March 15 
    • Voting Window:  March 17 - March 24

SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Council Members

  • Dr. Roytunda Stabler

  • Erika Eberhardt

  • Alice Lan

  • Mary-Kathryn McCullars

  • Barbara Simon

  • Sanie Cedrone

  • Dana Mantella

  • Martin Vinci

  • Shalon Ryan

  • Veronique Wauters

Meeting Dates

  • All Meetings will be held remotely until further notice.

    ​08/24/20 @ 3:00 pm
    09/28/20 @ 3:00 pm
    10/26/20 @ 3:00 pm
    11/16/20 @ 7:30 am
    01/25/21 @ 3:00 pm
    02/22/21 @ 7:30 am
    03/29/21 @ 3:00 pm
    04/26/21 @ 3:00 pm
    05/24/21 @ 3:00 pm

     Public Attendee Llink to Join Meeting: 

    AHE SGC Public Attendee Llink

Meeting Location

  • All SGC Meetings will be held remotely until further notice.  

SGC Officers & Committees


    Budget and Finance Committee

    Veronique Wauters - Chair
    Alice Lan
    Dana Mantella
    Shalon Ryan
    Roytunda Stabler - Non-voting Member


    Outreach and Communications Committee

    Mary-Kathryn McCullars - Chair
    Sanie Cedrone
    Erika Eberhardt
    Barbara Simon
    Roytunda Stabler - Non-voting Member