SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

SGC Meeting Dates

  • Meets 7:30AM in Conference Room

    2019/2020 Meeting Dates: 

    • August 27, 2019
    • October 29, 2019
    • December 17, 2019
    • February 25, 2020
    • April 13, 2020 - 9AM (Virtual)
    • May 6, 2020 - 9AM (Virtual)

SGC Council Members

Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"