• Congratulations to our 2022 SGC Election Winners

    Ana B Alvarado Gomez


    Joshua Shuster


SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.
  • MAY 19, 2022 AGENDA

    Congratulations to the newly elected members for 2022-2023!

    Ana Alvarado, Parent/Guardian

    Joshua Shuster, Teacher

    We Want to Hear from you image

    We welcome your comments!

    Please follow this link to submit a general comment or question to the School Governance Council. This form must be submitted if you would like to speak at a Governance Council Meeting. Please submit the form and then attend the ZOOM meeting once you have heard from Parliamentarian, Lauren Fogarty.

    Link for General Comment 

    School Governance Officers:


    Chair - Carolyn Watkins

    Vice-Chair - Christy Toledano

    Parliamentarian - Lauren Fogarty

    SGC Council Members for 2021-2022 Term:

    Lauren Fogarty fogarty@fultonschools.org Teacher (E) June 2022

    Christy Toledano toledano@fultonschools.org Teacher (E) June 2023

    Trisha Myers myerst1@fultonschools.org School Employee (A) June 2022

    Cayla Franzman franzmanc@fultonschools.org School Employee (A) June 2023

    Carolyn Watkins Watkinsc1@fultonschools.org Parent (A) June 2022

    Brad Glenn bradglenn@mac.com Parent (E) June 2023

    Peter Novotny novotnyp@fultonschools.org Parent (E) June 2022

    Felix Lora flora@sandyspringsmission.org Community Member June 2023

    Laura Lucas-Youngblood Llf3127@gmail.com Parent (E) June 2023

    Elaine Bryan elaine@elainebryan.com Community Member June 2023

    Stephanie Pedro-Castro 1100320795@fcstu.org Student Leader June 2023

    Hannah Levy 1100344280@fcstu.org Student Leader June 2023

    Kindra Smith smithkl@fultonschools.org PRINCIPAL


SGC Council Members

Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"


  • Finance Committee​

    Trey Hensen, Chair

    The Finance Committee conducts its work within the regular monthly Governance Council meetings and, at this time, has had no separate meetings.


    Outreach/Communications Committee

    Lauren Fogarty, Chair

    The Outreach/Communications ​Committee conducts its work within the regular monthly Governance Council meetings and, at this time, has had no separate meetings.​


    ​Principal's Selection Committee

    The Principal's Selection Committee will only convene if the principal's position becomes vacant.