Clubs
  • All students interested in participating in a NMS club must complete the permission slip and receive parent/guardian approval before attending a meeting.

     

    NMS Clubs Permission Form

     

    Any club questions should first be emailed to the Teacher that sponsors the club.

    Any additional questions can be emailed to Ms. Beth Wylie 

    wyliee@fultonschools.org

Club Name Sponsor Contact Description
Academic Bowl Ms. Trinita Marshall gillespietd@fultonschools.org Academic challenges and competions
Junior Beta Club Mr. Karl Myrthil & Ms. Harriet Tuggle myrthil@fultonschools.org tuggle@fultonschools.org Nationally based honor/service club composed of 7th and 8th grade students who have an overall 88% grade average for the previous year. Monthly meetings, fall and spring service projects plus monthly Service Saturdays where members focus on cleaning up the NMS campus.
Newspaper Club Ms. Denna Warrayat warrayatd@fultonschools.org Students work together to produce a Northwestern Newspaper each month. Some sections may include the following: interviews, articles, trivia, opinion pieces, news.
Robotics Club Ms. Tara Romero romerot@fultonschools.org more info to come
Student Council Ms. Paula Perque perque@fultonschools.org Student council is a leadership group which provides an opportunity for students to develop leadership skills by working together and planning events for the student body and community.
Engineering Club Mr. Everett McCoy mccoye@fultonschools.org The Engineering Club is a precursor to the development of a Technology Student Association (TSA) to enhance personal development, leadership and career opportunities in STEM.
Kindness Club Dr. Cindy Vinson and Ms. Rachel LaGrone vinsonc@fultonschools.org lagroner@fultonschools.org Promoting generosity, compassion for others, and a positive school culture through student-led service projects. All students who are interested in helping others are welcome.
Science Olympiad Ms. LaWanda Estes Ms.Leah Robinson estesl1@fultonschools.org robinsonlc@fultonschools.org Combining events from all science disciplines, Science Olympiad encourages a wide cross section of students to get involved. Emphasis is placed on active, hands-on, group participation.
Art Club Mr. Jason Novak novakj@fultonschools.org Promotes imagination, creativity, and art production. Focus on materials and projects beyond regular art class.
Model United Nations Mr. Dwayne Gregory gregory@fultonschools.org MUN is ideal for students who have empathy for other people around them and the world. Solving problems such as hunger within a country, the proliferation of nuclear weapons, unequal treatment toward females, government corruption, and various cultural issues are some of the topics just to name a few. Students learn how to debate in a controlled environment with respect. Students write position papers, and students attend various local MUN Conferences at middle, high, and college campuses.
Sports Club Mr. Jeff Montgomery montgomeryj1@fultonschools.org An opportunity for students of all grade levels to be active before the school day starts. Students will participate in a variety of games inside the gym.
Run Club Mr. Joey Brock brockj1@fultonschools.org Join Mr. Brock for an after-school run
Tennis Team Ms. Colleen Zeller- Front Office zellerc@fultonschools.org Fall semester only 7th and 8th grade teams
Garden/Environmental Club Dr. John Bartlett bartlettj@fultonschools.org More info to come
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Ms. Johndra Jordan Ms. Trinita Marshall jordanj@fultonschools.org gillespietd@fultonschools.org FCA encourages wise choices, friendship, and a positive lifestyle. It is open to any student regardless of participating on an athletic team. FCA offers events and resources that speak directly to your life.
Disc Golf Club Mr. Michael Brinker brinkerm@fultonschools.org Enjoy a game of disc golf with friends after school.
Enhanced Algebra Study Club Ms. Stacy Gordon gordons1@fultonschools.org invites all students who are currently taking Enhanced Algebra Concepts & Connections. We will work on helping each other master the standards and make interactive studying supports.
Always a Hawk Ms. Jennifer Rindt rindtj@fultonschools.org Former students of Hembree Springs Elementary who would like to reconnect.
Guardians of the Library Ms. Alison Tripp tripp@fultonschools.org group of students who help keep the library running. Tasks include: reshelving books, organizing game and maker space materials, watering plants, feeding fish WILL REQUIRE AN APPLICATION TO PARTICIPATE
Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl Ms. Alison Tripp tripp@fultonschools.org competitive reading team, members will read five-ten chapter books and compete in a State wide competition
Latin Club (Junior Classical League) Mr. William Hunter hunterw1@fultonschools.org a chance for Latin students to gather and enjoy activities together, from movie screenings to gladiator contests. We are a chapter of both the National and Georgia Junior Classical League (JCL) along with Milton HS in order to participate in state-wide and nation-wide events such as Fall Forum and State Convention. Dues are $30 and include a tshirt, fees for national contests, and chapter dues for both the state and national JCL.
Pickle Ball Club Ms. Colleen Zeller zellerc@fultonschools.org Enjoy learning/playing pickle ball with friends!
Chess Club Ms. Alison Tripp tripp@fultonschools.org Come enjoy your morning a play a game of chess with your friends!
Rhythm Club Ms. Karla Stuber stuberk@fultonschools.org a club that specializes in all thing's rhythm game related!