Clubs
  • All students interested in participating in a NMS club must complete the permission slip and receive parent/guardian approval before attending a meeting.

     

    NMS Clubs Permission Form

Club Name Sponsor Contact Description Day and Time
Academic Bowl Ms. Trinita Marshall gillespietd@fultonschools.org Academic challenges and competions Thursdays 4:05-4:55 Room 815
Jr. Thespian Society Ms. Charlie Moore mooreb@fultonschools.org Please contact Ms. Moore for information. The Junior Thespian Society is for students in grades 6-8 with interests either being on stage or behind the scenes. Members of the club can also earn thespian points and honors in the International Thespian Society. TBD
Junior Beta Club Mr. Karl Myrthil & Ms. Harriet Tuggle myrthil@fultonschools.org tuggle@fultonschools.org Nationally based honor/service club composed of 7th and 8th grade students who have an overall 88% grade average for the previous year. Monthly meetings, fall and spring service projects plus monthly Service Saturdays where members focus on cleaning up the NMS campus. Every other Tuesday 4:15-4:55pm Room 918
Newspaper Club Ms. Denna Warrayat warrayatd@fultonschools.org Students work together to produce a Northwestern Newspaper each month. Some sections may include the following: interviews, articles, trivia, opinion pieces, news. Weekly on Thursdays 4:05-4:50 pm Room 626
Robotics Club Mr. Everett McCoy mccoye@fultonschools.org Using VEX IQ robots to learn robotics topics while participating in local and wide area competitions. Room 408
Role Playing Games Dr. John Crumb crumb@fultonschools.org Students will have an opportunity to participate in role playing games like Dungeons and Dragons, Castles and Crusades, etc. Tuesdays 4:10-5 pm Room 705
Student Council Ms. Paula Perque perque@fultonschools.org Student council is a leadership group which provides an opportunity for students to develop leadership skills by working together and planning events for the student body and community. Two Mondays a Month 4:05-5:00 pm Room 602
Unified Wildcats Ms. Sandy Rodney rodney@fultonschools.org An opportunity for our friends with and without disabilities to come together for sports, activities, and fun for the purpose of bringing all our students together and inclusion. Fridays During 2nd Period Room 411
Girl Talk Ms. Charmaine Hutson hutson@fultonschools.org GirlTalk is a safe space for the girls to share and gain perspective on common experiences. TBD
Engineering Club Mr. Everett McCoy mccoye@fultonschools.org The Engineering Club is a precursor to the development of a Technology Student Association (TSA) to enhance personal development, leadership and career opportunities in STEM. Tuesdays 4:05-4:45 pm Room 408
Kindness Club Dr. Cindy Vinson vinsonc@fultonschools.org Promoting generosity, compassion for others, and a positive school culture through student-led service projects. All students who are interested in helping others are welcome. Every Other Thursday 4:15-5:00 Wildcat Den
Science Olympiad Ms. LaWanda Estes Ms.Leah Robinson estesl1@fultonschools.org robinsonlc@fultonschools.org Combining events from all science disciplines, Science Olympiad encourages a wide cross section of students to get involved. Emphasis is placed on active, hands-on, group participation. Mondays 8:05-8:45 a.m. Room 702
Art Club Mr. Jason Novak novakj@fultonschools.org Promotes imagination, creativity, and art production. Focus on materials and projects beyond regular art class. Check Teams for days
Debate Club Mr. Gregory gregory@fultonschools.org Help students to become more informed and to train for debate competitions with local schools. Wednesdays 8:05-8:45 am Room 805
Sports Club Mr. Jeff Montgomery montgomeryj1@fultonschools.org An opportunity for students of all grade levels to be active before the school day starts. Students will participate in a variety of games inside the gym. Monday and Wednesday 7:45-8:45 a.m. in the gym
Run Club Mr. Brock Mr. Brock/Room 712 brockj1@fultonschools.org Join Mr. Brock for an after-school run Monday and Tuesday 4:15-4:45 pm
Tennis Team Ms. Hinton/Counseling Office hintonj@fultonschools.org hintonj@fultonschools.org Fall semester only More information available in the Counseling Office
Guitar/Ukelele Club Mr. Bartlett/room 704 Mr. Myrthil/room 918 bartlettj@fultonschools.org myrthil@fultonschools.org Students can enjoy learning new songs together in a fun environment. 1st and 3rd Mondays: 8-8:25 a.m. Room 918
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Ms. Jordan/Room 813 Ms. Marshall/Room 815 jordanj@fultonschools.org gillespietd@fultonschools.org FCA encourages wise choices, friendship, and a positive lifestyle. It is open to any student regardless of participating on an athletic team. FCA offers events and resources that speak directly to your life. Every Thursday 8-8:45 am NMS gym
Disc Golf Club Mr. Brinker brinkerm@fultonschools.org Enjoy a game of disc golf with friends after school. Tuesdays 4:20-5 pm
JMS Club (Jewish Middle School) Dr. Joyner joynersc@fultonschools.org Enjoy fun and fellowship with Rabbi Gedalya Hertz. 4th Friday at 8:10 a.m.
Always a Hawk Ms. Jennifer Rindt rindtj@fultonschools.org Former students of Hembree Springs Elementary who would like to reconnect. 2nd and 4th Fridays 8:10-8:40 a.m. Room 906
JMS Club (Jewish Middle School) Dr. Joyner joynersc@fultonschools.org Enjoy fun and fellowship with Rabbi Hertz Gedalya 4th Friday. 8:10 a.m. Dr. Joyner's room
Always a Hawk Ms. Jennifer Rindt rindtj@fultonschools.org Former students of Hembree Springs Elementary who would like to reconnect. 2nd and 4th Fridays. 8:10-8:40 a.m. Room 906.