SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Meeting Dates

  • All SGC meetings will be held at 7:00 a.m. unless noted otherwise.  Meeting location will be announced at a later date.  

    August 23, 2022
    October 4, 2022
    November 1, 2022
    December 6, 2022
    January 10, 2023
    February 7, 2023
    March 7, 2023
    April 11, 2023