Georgia Milestones

  • The Georgia Milestones Assessment System (Georgia Milestones) is a comprehensive summative assessment program spanning grades 3 through high school.  Georgia Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the state-adopted content standards in language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies.  Students in grades 3 through 8 will take an end-of-grade (EOG) assessment in each content area, while high school students will take an end-of-course (EOC) assessment for each of the eight courses designated by the State Board of Education.

  • Assessment Guides

    These Assessment Guides are provided to acquaint Georgia educators and other stakeholders with the structure and content assessed on the End of Grade (EOG) measures. These guides are not intended to substitute for the state-adopted content standards.  The guides are a supplemental resource and are provided to complement, not replace, other instructional resources developed by the local school district or the example resources provided by the Curriculum and Instruction Division of the Georgia Department of Education. In principle, the EOG Assessment Guides are intended to be descriptive of the assessment program and should not be considered all-inclusive.


    End of Grade

    EOG Assessment Guide

    Elementary Schools - Grade 3 : Grade 4 : Grade 5

    Middle Schools - Grade 6 : Grade 7 : Grade 8


    End of Course

    EOC Assessment Guide

    Middle Schools - 9th Grade Literature : Algebra 1 : Geometry : Physical Science

    High Schools - 9th Grade Literature : Algebra 1 : Biology : Geometry : Physical Science : US History : 11th Grade Literature : Economics