• Teleschool Plan Basics

    The River Trail MS Teleschool plan began March 16, 2020 and consists of 120 minutes of instruction/tasks per day with a different content each day. 

    Students will have two weeks upon return to complete Extended Learning/Teleschool assignments.

    The Teleschool plan for River Trail is below:

    Day

    Subject

    Time Expectations

    Monday

    ELA

    120 min

    Tuesday

    Math

    120 min

    Wednesday

    World Language & Reading

    Connections/PE

    60 min WL & Read

    30 min Connection #1

    30 min Connection #2

    120 min (total)

    Thursday

    Science

    120 min

    Friday

    Social Studies &

    Social Emotional Lesson (SEL)

    100 min + SEL 20 min video and reflective questions


    Teachers will email lesson information and directions to students directly by 8:30 AM on the assigned subject day.

    Teachers’ goals are to provide structure and consistency for which students are already familiar.  The platforms teachers will use for online assignments should be well-known to students as teachers and students already use many online platforms for students to access and post assignments. 

    Students and parents should contact teachers with questions.  Teachers and staff can be contacted using the directory listed on our website or through Infinite Campus and are available to assist during normal school hours

    Here is the link to the district’s Teleschool website as well as additional links and resources that may be helpful. Fulton County Schools Remote Learning website with FAQs.  Fulton County Schools will also staff a Remote Learning Hotline to assist with any password resets or access to district-wide digital resources.  If students require technical assistance, please contact the Remote Learning Hotline by dialing 470-254-2300 between the hours of 9:00am-3:30pm, Monday-Friday.

    Comcast is offering an 'Internet Essentials' package free for low-income customers for 60 days.  To sign up, applicants can simply visit www.internetessentials.com. The accessible website also includes the option to video chat with customer service agents in American Sign Language. 1-855-846-8376

    Support Staff

    Our school support staff will be available via email on TeleSchool days to answer questions, provide resources, and guidance.  Please refer to the list below for various areas of support.

    Name

    Role

    Email

    Youngrim Lee

    Bilingual Liaison

    leey@fultonschools.org

    Anne Cherian

    Clinic Assistant

    CherianA@fultonschools.org

    Joyce Roth

    Data Clerk

    Rothj@fultonschools.org

    Sarah Roberson

    Graduation Coach/RTI/504

    Robersons1@fultonschools.org

    Yalonda Jones

    Special Education Admin.

    JonesY1@fultonschools.org

    Blake Hahn

    Media Parapro

    Hahnb@fultonschools.org

    *Sarah Sansbury

    Media Ed. Tech Specialist

    Sansburys@fultonschools.org

    Helen Eng

    Office Secretary

    Eng@fultonschools.org

    Renee Contardo

    Office Secretary

    Contardo@fultonschools.org

    Diane Phillips

    Principal’s Secretary/Bookkeeper

    Phillipsd@fultonschools.org

    Monica Bhatnagar

    Records Coordinator

    Bhatnagars@fultonschools.org

    Corri Joyner

    School Psychologist

    joyner@fultonschools.org

    George Walker

    School Resource Officer

    WalkerG4@fultonschools.org

    Jasmine Jones

    Social Worker

    Jonesjc@fultonschools.org

    Kyong Hargis

    Technology Assistant

    Hargisk@fultonschools.org

    Stephen Finch

    Technology Specialist

    FinchS@fultonschools.org

    *Mrs. Sansbury is available for book recommendations.