SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Name (Term Ends) Position - Committee Email Address
Kelly Parker Principal - Budget/Finance Committee parkerk@fultonschools.org
Martha Patorgis - Chairperson (2020) School Member - Budget/Finance Committee patorgis@fultonschools.org
Tracey Brown - Parliamentarian (2019) School Member - Communication/Outreach Committee brownt2@fultonschools.org
Mitch Haber - Vice-Chairperson (2019) Teacher - Budget/Finance Committee (Chair) haberm@fultonschools.org
Julie Ray (2020) Teacher - Communication Outreach Committee (Chair) rayj@fultonschools.org
Sunil Kalva (2020) Parent/Guardian - Budget/Finance Committee kalvas@fultonschools.org
Ashley Hawley (2019) Community Member - Communication/Outreach Committee hawleya@fultonschools.org
Goldine Rattigan (2019) Parent/Guardian - Budget/Finance Committee rattigan@fultonschools.org
Alison McKenzie (2020) Parent/Guardian - Communication/Outreach Committee mckenziea@fultonschools.org
Debbie Kurzner (2020) Community Member - Communication/Outreach Committee kurzner@fultonschools.org
  • Meeting Dates: 2018-19

    All meetings are at 7:45 AM in room 920 unless otherwise indicated.

    • August 17, 2018
    • September 14, 2018
    • October 10, 2018
    • January 18, 2019
    • February 22, 2019
    • March 15, 2019
    • April 19, 2019
    • May 17, 2019 

     

    Committee Meeetings:

    Budget/Finance Committee

    • February 19, 2019 @ 4:00 PM