SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Meeting Dates

SGC Council Members

Name (Term Ends) Position - Committee Email Address
Kelly Parker - Vice Chairman Principal - Budget/Finance Committee (Chair) parkerk@fultonschools.org
Martha Patorgis - Chairperson (June 30, 2022) School Member - Budget/Finance Committee, Principal Selection Committee patorgis@fultonschools.org
Katharine Bridges - Parliamentarian (June 30, 2023) School Member - Budget Committee bridgesk2@fultonschools.org
Kristie Face- (June 30, 2023) Teacher - Communication/Outreach Committee facek@fultonschools.org
Michael Sinco (June 30, 2023) Parent/Guardian - Principal Selection Committee sincom@fultonschools.org
Julie Ray (June 30, 2022 ) Teacher - Communication/Outreach Committee (Chair) rayj@fultonschools.org
Olugemi Akinboro (June 30, 2023) Community Member - Budget/Finance Committee akinboro@fultonschools.org
Franca Marsh (June 20, 2022) Parent/Guardian- Principal Selection Committee (Chair), Budget/Finance Committee marshf1@fultonschools.org
Marcy Morantz (June 30, 2022) Community Member- Superintendent's Advisory Board; Outreach/Communication Committee morantzm1@fultonschools.org
Payal Chhabria (June 30, 2022) Parent Member - Budget/Finance Committee chhabria@fultonschools.org