SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Meeting Dates

  • Meeting Dates: 2020 - 2021

    All meetings are at 7:45 AM and will be held virtually until further notice.

    • July 24, 2020, 8:00 AM (Teams Meeting) 
    • August 22, 2020
    • September 25, 2020 (Cancelled)
    • October 16, 2020
    • November 20, 2020
    • December 18, 2020
    • January 22, 2020
    • February 19, 2020
    • March 19, 2020
    • April 16, 2020
    • May 14, 2020

     

    Committee Meeetings:

    Budget/Finance Committee

SGC Council Members

Name (Term Ends) Position - Committee Email Address
Kelly Parker Principal - Budget/Finance Committee parkerk@fultonschools.org
Martha Patorgis - Chairperson (June 30, 2022) School Member - Budget/Finance Committee patorgis@fultonschools.org
Tracey Brown - Parliamentarian (June 30, 2021) School Member - Communication/Outreach Committee brownt2@fultonschools.org
Katie Zeigler- Vice Chairperson (June 30, 2021) Teacher - Principal Selection Committee zeigler@fultonschools.org
Chris Jocham (June 30, 2021) Parent/Guardian - Budget & Finance Committee (Chair) Jocham@fultonschools.org
Julie Ray (June 30, 2022 ) Teacher - Communication/Outreach Committee, Principal Selection Committee rayj@fultonschools.org
Olugemi Akinboro (June 30, 2021) Community Member - Budget/Finance Committee akinboro@fultonschools.org
Franca Marsh (June 20, 2022) Parent/Guardian- Principal Selection Committee marshf1@fultonschools.org
Marcy Morantz (June 30, 2022) Parent/Guardian- Superintendent's Parents Advisory Board morantzm1@fultonschools.org
Lou King (June 30, 2022) Community Member - Outreach/Communication Committee