SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

SGC Meeting Dates & Location

  • 2020-2021 Ocee SGC Schedule

    Meetings for the first semester will be virtual using Microsoft TEAMS.

    Links will be posted 7 days in advance of the meeting.

school governance council group photo
  • Our 2019-2020 School Governance Council Members

    Name

    Position

    E-mail Address

    Officer

    Term End Date

    Present

    Kerri-Ann Williams

    Principal

    WilliamsK6@fultonschools.org

     

    N/A

    X

    Kristin Freret

    Elected Parent

    freret@fultonschools.org

     

     

    6/30/2021

    X

    Sarah Harkins

    Elected Teacher

    harkinss@fultonschools.org

    Chair 

    6/30/2021

    X

    Mingshun Jin

    Community Member

    mjin@fultonschools.org 

     

    6/30/2021

     X

    Jen Sweigart

    Appointed Staff

    sweigartj@fultonschools.org

     

    6/30/2021

    X

    Emily Lavretta

    Elected Parent

    lavrettae@fultonschools.org

    Vice Chair

    6/30/2022

     X

    Chaitanya Narula

    Elected Parent

    narulac@fultonschools.org

     

    6/30/2022

    X

    Jennifer Park

    Elected Teacher

    parkjs@fultonschools.org

     Parliamentarian

    6/30/2022

    X

    Beverly Sanders

    Appointed Staff

    sandersb@fultonschools.org

     

    6/30/2022

    X

    Vacant

    Community Member to be appointed

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Our 2020-2021 School Governance Council Committees

    Budget & Finance Committee

    Jen Sweigart

    Chaitanya Narula

    Mingshun Jin

    Kerri-Ann Williams

    Emily Lavretta

     

     

    Communications & Outreach Committee

    Beverly Sanders

    Sarah Harkins

    Kristin Freret

    Jennifer Park

     

     

    Principal Selection Committee

    Sarah Harkins

    Beverly Sanders

    Chaitanya Narula