SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

SGC Council Members

  •  
  • June 30, 2021
  • N/A
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"

SGC Meeting Dates

  • Meetings are held in the Front Office Conference Room and do not allot for public comment unless otherwise noted.

    7:15 a.m.

    Friday, August 23, 2019
    Friday, September 27, 2019
    Friday, October 18, 2019
    Friday, November 15, 2019
    Friday, December 6, 2019
    Friday, January 24, 2020
    Friday, February 21, 2020 - Public Comment Meeting
    Friday, March 20, 2020
    Friday, April 17, 2020
    Friday, May 1, 2020 - Live Meeting (Open to Public)

RFF Days

  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019

    Thursday, October 10, 2019

    Friday, February 14, 2020

    Thursday, March 12, 2020