• River Trail Middle School offers a wide array of clubs for its students. Our goal is that every student, if they choose, to find a club that suits their needs. Clubs meet at various days and times. Students who are interested in joining a club, must contact the sponsor for more information. Students who are interested in starting a club, please meet Mr. Kirby, the club coordinator in Room E114.

     

     

RTMS Clubs

Club Name Club Info Sponsor Meeting Day and Time Meeting Location Sponsor Email(s)
121 Reach Students are mentored by high school students Mrs. Roberson Wed 4:05 PM-5:15 PM Media Center robersons1@fultonschools.org
Academic Team The RTMS Academic Bowl Team competes at the highest level of state competition. The team enters about five Saturday competitions across the metro area and a county championship. Students should check with their coach for meeting times and days. Mrs. Roberson, Mrs. Kovacevich, Mr. Fowler Various days 4:05 PM-5;15 PM E106 robersons1@fultonschools.org; fowlersa@fultonschools.org; kovacevich@fultonschools.org
Anime Club Meet with other students to draw and create anime. Mr. Lefert Wed 4:05 PM-5:15 PM F104 leferth@fultonschools.org
Art Club A fun and creative club making craft projects and painting. Club limited to 20 students per meeting day Mrs. Pohl, Mrs. Chatmon 3rd Wednesday 4:05 PM-5:15 PM Art Room chatmons@fultonschools.org; pohl@fultonschools.org
Bey Blades Club A club where students can get together and play with Bey Blades Mrs. Vizethann Mondays 4:05 PM-5:15 PM E111 vizethannm@fultonschools.org
Chess Club Students gain the skills to enhance thinking and learn sportsmanship through chess. Practice and preparation for tournament play is also emphasized. Mr. Paulk Thurs 4:05 PM-5:15 PM E117 paulkpw@fultonschools.org
Chinese YoYo Students can learn about and experience Chinese YoYo. Mrs. Juan Wed 4:05 PM-5:15 PM A180 juanm@fultonschools.org
Cooking Club Students will prepare simple food dishes while practicing food safety, kitchen safety, range top cooking, and baking. Mrs. Hooper, Mrs. Davenport, Mrs. Hernandez 2nd Tuesday 4:15 pm- 5:15 pm FACS room hooperp@fultonschools.org; davenportl@fultonschools.org; hernandezge@fultonschools.org
Debate Club The Debate Team is a member of the Atlanta Urban Debate League and will compete against other metro schools. Ms. Bane, Ms. J. Smith Tues. and Thurs. 4:05 PM- 5:15 PM Media Center banec@fultonschools.org; smithjh1@fultonschools.org
Design Thinking Club A club for those students who love to create and design invention. Mrs. Crisp Wednesdays 4:30 pm E115 crispm@fultonschools.org
FBLA Future Business Leaders of America is a new club at RTMS this year for students interested in careers in business. Mr. Scott Thu 4:05 PM- 5:15 PM A152 scotto@fultonschools.org
FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) Join your peers for food, fun, and fellowship. Weekly meetings provide an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to our faith through integrity, service, and teamwork. Mrs. Pettit, Ms. Schoessler, Mrs. N. Smith Wed 8:00 AM- 8:40 AM F125 pettitm@fultonschools.org; schoesslera@fultonschools.org; smithn4@fultonschools.org
French Club Join other French students in activities designed to explore the French language and cultures around the world. Mme. Wesley 3rd Thursday 4:05 PM- 5:15 PM A177 subramaniamk@fultonschools.org
Harry Potter Club Students meet to participate in magical activities with other Harry Potter fans. Ms. J. Smith, Mrs. Hernandez, Ms. Schoessler 2nd Thursday after school 6th Grade PBL Room smithjh1@fultonschools.org; hernandezge@fultonschools.org; schoesslera@fultonschools.org
Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl A reading club that competes in the Helen Ruffin Reading bowl in February. Mrs. Sansbury, Ms. Bane Fri 8:00 AM- 8:40 AM Media Center sansburys@fultonschools.org; banec@fultonschools.org
Howling Times School newspaper-anyone welcome to join who likes to write about current events, sports, and school activities. Also needed are cartoonists, photographers, and text support staff. Mrs. Vizethann, Mrs. Wang, Mrs. Davenport TBA E111 vizethannm@fultonschools.org; wangs@fultonschools.org; davenportl@fultonschools.org
Jewish Student Union A club designed to help students learn about Judaism and its customs. Mrs. Vizethann TBA E111 vizethannm@fultonschools.org
Junior Beta Junior Beta is a national organization founded on the principles of service, academics, leadership, and character. Betas must maintain a 90 average, have satisfactory conduct, and are asked to provide a minimum of 10 hours of community service each semester. Mrs. Hernandez, Mr. Scott, Ms. Pope TBA TBA hernandezge@fultonschools.org; scottja@fultonschools.org; popee1@fultonschools.org
Latin Club Students will learn the Latin culture, history, mythology and more. Mrs. Kovacevich Every other Monday 4:05 PM-5:15PM F108 kovacevich@fultonschools.org
Magic Tricks Club Students will learn magic tricks Mrs. Juan Every other Thu 4:05 PM-5:15 PM A180 juanm@fultonschools.org
MathCounts Students will enhance their mathematical problem solving skills. They will work individually and in teams to solve problems. There will be several competitions during the year. Only the top 20 applicants from each grade level will have the honor of being a Mathlete. Mrs. Harris, Mrs. Oakes Thu 8:15 AM-8:40 AM Media Center harris@fultonschools.org; oakess@fultonschools.org
Media Center Volunteers To help with Check in and check out and shelving books Mrs. Sansbury, Mrs. Bhatnagar Everyday 8:15 AM-8:40 AM Media Center sansburys@fultonschools.org; bhatnagars@fultonschools.org
Recycling Club Students are responsible for managing recycling collection to improve our RTMS community. Ms. J. Smith Wed 8:15 AM-8:40 AM D112 smithjh1@fultonschools.org
RTMS Ambassadors 7th grade students are selected at the end of the year to serve as representatives of RTMS during events like Sneak Peek, Curriculum Night, and 5th grade transition. Ms. Graff TBA TBA graffce@fultonschools.org
Science Olympiad Science Olympiad ia a national non-profit organization dedicated to improving science education, increasing student interest in science, creating a technologically literate workforce, and providing recognition for outstanding achievement by students and teachers. Mrs. Rowicki TBA TBA rowicki@fultonschools.org