SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Meeting Dates

  • Meeting dates for SY2023-24:

    All meetings are held in the NMS Media Center at 7:45 am unless otherwise noted. 

    Wednesday, July 26 at 9:30 am

    Friday, August 18

    Friday, September 15

    Thursday, November 9

    Friday, December 1

    Friday, January 19

    Friday, February 16

    Friday, March 15 - canceled

    Friday, April 12

    Friday, May 17

     

Council Members

  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"

Current Month Agenda

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.