Maintenance Services Overview

  • The Maintenance Services Department provides preventive maintenance, corrective maintenance and emergency response services to all facilities and equipment in the Fulton County School system in a cost-effective manner that is transparent to building occupants. The primary mission is to keep all facilities and equipment serviced and operating properly to create a safe and healthy environment conducive to learning, teaching and all other activities that occur in the education process.

    The department currently consists of 137 staff positions with 72 positions in the North Maintenance Center servicing 58 schools and 3 non school sites and 65 in the South Maintenance Center servicing 38 schools and 10 non-school sites. Two shifts provide staff ready to respond to customers' routine needs between the hours of 6 am and 9:30 pm and provide on-call emergency service as needed at all other times.

    The maintenance work request system, known as SAP, enables staff to respond to emergency and non-emergency notifications throughout the school system.  

    The range of services provided using primarily in-house staff includes: electrical, plumbing, carpentry, locksmithing, security systems, kitchen equipment, flooring, electronic equipment repair, grounds, grounds equipment repair, roofing and limited painting.  Outsourced services provided include: pest control, life safety system certifications, elevator maintenance, and stadium lighting systems.

  • Maintenance Services Director

    Robert Bailey
    Director, Maintenance Services

Contact Us

  • Craig Harding

    Craig Harding
    Coordinator, Maintenance North

    Matt Brooks
    Coordinator, Maintenance South


    Coordinator, HVAC Maintenance

    Nick Barozzini
    HVAC Foreman, North


    HVAC Foreman,

     Maintenance North

    2025 Rock Mill Road
    Alpharetta, GA 30022
    Phone: 470-254-7070

    Maintenance South

    413 Bay Street
    Fairburn, GA 30213
    Phone: 470-254-3434

     Maintenance Foremen
    Zone 1: Kevin Smith

    Zone 2: Robert Bailey
    Zone 3: Dennis Downs
    Zone 4: Larry Brooks

    Zone 5: Nicholas Barozzini
    Zone 6: Tim Brown
    Zone 7: Craig Harding