• School Governance Council Election Announcement

    SGC Announcement

    It's SGC elections season again! SGC Elections are a way for parents and teachers who are elected onto the council to have a role in the vision and direction of the school. To declare or learn more about this process, please click here.

    It all starts with elections!

    • Candidate Declaration Window:  February 2 - April 12                                       
    • Voting Window:  April 20 - April 27
  • Congratulations to our 2022 SGC Election Winners

    Paul Belongie


    Courtney Hester


    Justin Hou



SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

SGC Handbook

  • School Governance Council Handbook
  • 2022 Year End Spending Deadlines

Council Members

  • Browning, Agnes

  • Caswell, Kyle

  • Daniels, Bryan

  • Gupta, Navya

  • Harold, Kady

  • Hart, Jodie

  • Latham, Sammy

  • Logan, Nicole

  • Paul, Brenda

  • Shearer, Chris

  • Stringfield, Ryan

  • Williams, Angie

Meeting Dates

  • 2021-2022 School Year Meetings

    All Meetings Take Place at 4:30PM


    August 18, 2021

    September 15, 2021

    October 20,2021

    November 17,2021

    December 15,2021

    January 19,2022

    February 16,2022

    March 16,2022

    April 20,2022

    May 18,2022

SGC Officers & Committees

  • Officers

    Kyle Caswell: Chair

    Jodie Hart: Vice-Chair

    Nicole Logan: Parliamentarian 

    Budget & Finance

    Nicole Logan

    Agnes Browing

    Sammy Latham

    Bryan Daniels

    Brenda Paul

    Outreach & Communications

    Jodie Hart

    Angie Williams

    Ryan Stringfield

    Kyle Caswell

    Principal's Committee

    Nicole Logan

    Jodie Hart

    Bryan Daniels

    Agnes Browning