• School Governance Council Election Announcement

    SGC Announcement

    It's SGC elections season again! SGC Elections are a way for parents and teachers who are elected onto the council to have a role in the vision and direction of the school. To declare or learn more about this process, please click here.

    It all starts with elections!

    • Candidate Declaration Window:  February 2 - April 12                                       
    • Voting Window:  April 20 - April 27
  • Congratulations to our 2022 SGC Election Winners

    Aparna Aiyer


    Elaina Forney


    Michelle Malizioso


SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Council Members

Meeting Dates

  • 8/23/2021 3:00 pm 

    9/20/2021 3:00 pm

    10/18/2021 3:00 pm

    11/15/2021 3:00 pm

    12/13/2021 3:00 pm

    1/24/2022 3:00 pm

    2/25/2022 3:00 pm

    3/18/2022 7:00 AM

    4/22/2022 7:00 AM

    5/20/2022 7:00 AM


    All meetings are set up on Teams Live.

    See Agenda for Links.


    Public Comment Meetings

    • September
    • December
    • February

Meeting Location

SGC Officers & Committees

  • Budget and Finance Committee

    Brent Rippy

    Dr. Dinesh Raju - Chair

    Dr. Gwen Whelchel

    Laura Redondo


    Outreach and Communications Committee

    Genny Macoon

    Sooh-Rhee Cha

    Amy Kraselsly - Chair

    Manisha Babul

    Hana Yoo


    Principal Selection Committee

    Laura Redondo

    Brent Rippy - Chair

    Dr. Dinesh Raju

     Amy Kraselsky