• School Governance Council Election Announcement

    SGC Announcement

    It's SGC elections season again! SGC Elections are a way for parents and teachers who are elected onto the council to have a role in the vision and direction of the school. To declare or learn more about this process, please click here.

    It all starts with elections!

    • Candidate Declaration Window:  February 2 - April 12                                       
    • Voting Window:  April 20 - April 27
  • Congratulations to our 2022 SGC Election Winners

    Nicki Hubbard


    Suzanne Wiley


SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

SGC Handbook

Council Members

  • Ms. Nikki Hubbard

  • Mr. William Brooks

  • Mr. Michael Oberg

  • Ms. Angie Beck

  • Mr. Barry Asher

  • Ms. Marion Acord

  • Ms. Shelly Wachtel

  • Ms. Suzanne Wiley

  • Ms. Michelle Levine

  • Principal

Meeting Dates

  • ​2022-2023 SGC Meeting Dates & Location​

    Meetings will be held at 7 am at Northwood in Team Planning.



    Please feel free to email the SGC at: SGCNorthwood@gmail.com 


Meeting Location


    All SGC Meetings are held in team planning unless otherwise noted.

SGC Officers & Committees

  • SGC Officers


     (Vice Chair)



    Principal Selection Committee (only if needed)

      (SGC Chair), Shelly Wachtel, Michael Oberg, Angie Beck, Suzanne Wiley, 

    Budget and Finance Committee

    Principal, Marion Acord (Chair), Michael Oberg, Michelle Levine, Barry Asher, William Brooks

    Outreach and Communications Committee

    Principal,  (Chair), Angie Beck, Michelle Levine, Nicole Hubbard