SGC Overview

  • The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

    • Approve the school strategic plan and updates
    • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
    • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
    • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
    • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Meeting Dates

  • Meeting Dates: 2018-19

    All meetings are at 7:45 AM in room 917 unless otherwise indicated.

    • September 20, 2019
    • October 18, 2019
    • November 22, 2019
    • January 17, 2020
    • February 21, 2020
    • March 27, 2020
    • May 1, 2020 

     

    Committee Meeetings:

    Budget/Finance Committee

SGC Council Members

Name (Term Ends) Position - Committee Email Address
Kelly Parker Principal - Budget/Finance Committee parkerk@fultonschools.org
Martha Patorgis - Chairperson (June 30, 2020) School Member - Budget/Finance Committee patorgis@fultonschools.org
Tracey Brown - Parliamentarian (June 30, 2021) School Member - Communication/Outreach Committee brownt2@fultonschools.org
Julie Ray - Vice Chairperson (June 30, 2022) Teacher - Communication Outreach Committee (Chair) rayj@fultonschools.org
Sunil Kalva (June 30, 2020) Parent/Guardian - Budget/Finance Committee kalvas@fultonschools.org
Alison McKenzie (June 30, 2020) Parent/Guardian - Communication/Outreach Committee mckenziea@fultonschools.org
Debbie Kurzner (June 30, 2020) Community Member - Communication/Outreach Committee kurzner@fultonschools.org
Chris Jocham (June 30, 2021) Parent/Guardian - Budget & Finance Committee (Chair) Jocham@fultonschools.org
Katie Zeigler (June 30, 2021) Teacher - Communication/Outreach Committee zeiglerk@fultonschools.org
Olugemi Akinboro (June 30, 2021) Community Member - Budget/Finance Committee akinboro@fultonschools.org