Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.


Twenty-eight additional students named National Merit Scholars

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced today that 28 recent Fulton County graduates have been named National Merit Scholars. In addition to the prestigious National Merit Scholar distinction, these 2013 seniors earned National Merit scholarships from participating colleges.  

     College-sponsored Merit Scholarship Winners:

Alpharetta High School
Kathleen J. Zhang

Centennial High School
Kenneth Taylor

Chattahoochee High School
Jaehoon Cho
Alexander Y. Liu
Haritha Pavuluri
Albert Shaw

Johns Creek High School
Keegan E. Dent
Carly R. Fox
Seokwon Lee
William T. Wagenseil

Milton High School
Julie M. Bu
Vikrant Jain
Abhijit Jayakumar
Shahnaz S. Kasam
John A. Simpson
Anirudh Tadanki

Northview High School
Genevieve M. Aucoin
Hannah Choi
Kelly E. Dodd
Wilson W. Gao
Vidisha V. Holsambre
Rebecca A. Keipper
Arush Lal
Angela S. Lin
Kyle J. Murray

Riverwood International Charter School
Ashwin Anantharaman
Charly J. Olson

Roswell High School
Sheridan E. Aspinwall


In April and early May, National Merit announced 18 winners that received scholarships from the organization itself and underwriting corporations. Five students also were named National Achievement Scholars, a similar academic competition for African-American high school students. A final round of college-sponsored National Merit winners will be announced July 15.

All of the students first were identified through exceptionally high scores on the PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test and SAT. They had a record of high academic performance and were endorsed and recommended by their school principal.