Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.


National Merit announces corporate-sponsored scholarship winners

The National Merit Scholarship Corp. recently announced that eight Fulton County seniors have been awarded corporate-sponsored scholarships as part of its 2013 awards program. Approximately 1,000 students nationwide qualified for this prestigious award.

     Chattahoochee High School
     Frank R. Chen

     Johns Creek High School
     Natalie R. Bhalla
     Jesse Huang

Milton High School
George Li

Northview High School
Victoria L. Francis
Katherine Lin
Swathi Rammohan
Lily Zhang

These particular National Merit scholarships are sponsored by corporations that designate awards for finalists with career plans the sponsor wishes to encourage; for children of their employees; or for residents of a community where a company has operations. They may be renewable for four years of undergraduate study or be granted as one-time awards.

Qualifying students were identified through exceptionally high scores on the PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. In addition to having a record of high academic performance, they were endorsed by their principal and earned high SAT scores confirming their earlier qualifying test performance.

National Merit Scholarship Corp. conducts the annual National Merit Scholarship and National Achievement Scholarship programs. Scholarships awarded through the programs are underwritten by business organizations and higher education institutions, as well as by the organization’s own funds.

The organization will announce the final three rounds of winners, which are for those earning National Merit-sponsored and college-sponsored scholarships, on May 8, May 29 and July 15.