Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Open Enrollment Transfers

Approved in 2009, the Intra-District School Choice section of the law allows parents of students enrolled in a public K-12 school to enroll in another school within the district if space allows.  By May 1, students may apply to transfer to schools deemed to have adequate classroom space for the next school year based on existing budget and teacher allocations. Selection will be based upon a lottery system until available spaces have been filled. Students will be notified of their selection no later than June 30.


Open Enrollment applications are accepted May 1 - 15 

The Fulton County School System has identified 45 schools that can accept transfer students next school year through Georgia's Quality Basic Education Act (also called House Bill 251).  The application deadline is May 15 at 4:30 p.m., and parents will be notified of their child's transfer status by June 30. A transfer application is available online for the following schools:


A. P. Randolph Elementary SchoolHeritage Elementary School
Abbotts Hill Elementary SchoolHillside Elementary School
Asa Hilliard Elementary SchoolLove T. Nolan Elementary School
Barnwell Elementary SchoolMedlock Bridge Elementary School
Bethune Elementary SchoolMimosa Elementary School
Birmingham Falls Elementary SchoolMountain Park Elementary School
Cliftondale Elementary SchoolOcee Elementary School
Dolvin Elementary SchoolRenaissance Elementary School
Dunwoody Springs Elementary SchoolRiver Eves Elementary School
Esther Jackson Elementary SchoolRoswell North Elementary School
Feldwood Elementary SchoolShakerag Elementary School
Findley Oaks Elementary SchoolStonewall Tell Elementary School
Gullatt Elementary SchoolSweet Apple Elementary School
Hamilton Holmes Elementary SchoolVickery Mill Elementary School
Hapeville Elementary School
Camp Creek Middle SchoolBanneker High School
Holcomb Bridge Middle SchoolCreekside High School
McNair Middle SchoolLangston Hughes High School
P.D. West Middle SchoolNorth Springs High School
Renaissance Middle SchoolNorthview High School
Sandtown Middle SchoolRiverwood High School
Sandy Springs Middle SchoolTri-Cities High School
Taylor Road Middle School
Woodland Middle School



Contact Us

6201 Powers Ferry Road NW

Atlanta, GA  30339

(470) 254-5550