Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Issue Resolution Process

Parents are encouraged to first seek resolution at the local level through the appropriate staff member or department head closest to the issue. For example, if it is a student matter, the first point of contact is usually the teacher.

If the matter has been addressed by the appropriate staff, such as the teacher and the principal at the local school level, and the parent feels that additional attention is warranted, the next point of contact is the area superintendent for each learning community. Following is a list of area superintendents by learning community.

Northwest Learning Community
Kibbey Crumbley, Area Superintendent
Eric Hollinhead, Area Executive Director

Northeast Learning Community
Tim Corrigan, Area Superintendent
Angela Parham, Area Executive Director

Central Learning Community
Dr. Nathalie Henderson, Area Superintendent
Kirk Shrum, Area Executive Director

South Learning Community
Dr. Gyimah Whitaker, Area Superintendent
Ron Maxwell, Area Executive Director
Kirk Sykes, Area Executive Director

Achievement Zone Learning Community
Dr. Gyimah Whitaker, Area Superintendent
Brannon Gaskins, Area Executive Director