Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.


​​​​​Welcome to the Cohort 1 Webpage!


Twenty schools comprise the district's Cohort 1, and these schools began their transition to the Charter System during the 2012-13 school year. These schools held elections to establish their inaugural School Governance Councils in November 2012.


For more information about what it means to be a charter system school and to learn about the role of the School Governance Council, please visit the other pages on this website.


The following schools are part of Cohort 1: 

(Click on a school's name to access its School Governance Council webpage.)

Northwest Learning CommunityCentral Learning CommunityAchievement Zone Learning Community​Northeast Learning CommunitySouth Learning Community
Hembree Springs Elementary SchoolHeards Ferry Elementary SchoolAbbotts Hill Elementary SchoolCamp Creek Middle School
Milton High SchoolPaul D. West Middle SchoolAutrey Mill Middle SchoolOakley Elementary School
Mountain Park Elementary SchoolRiverwood International Charter SchoolCentennial High School​Randolph Elementary School
​Roswell North Elementary SchoolSpalding Drive Charter Elementary SchoolNorthview High SchoolSandtown Middle School
Woodland Elementary SchoolShakerag Elementary SchoolStonewall Tell Elementary School
​Westlake High School

Cohort 1 Fast Facts

  • Of the 20 schools in Cohort 1, there are 11 elementary schools, 4 middle schools, and 5 high schools.
  • Cohort 1 schools are served by a total of 210 council members.


Cohort 1 Calendar

Visit the Charter System Calendar to see important upcoming dates for Cohort 1 schools.


To learn more about the work being undertaken by Cohort 1 schools, visit each school's individual webpage or check out the most recent charter system news.