Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.


The Fulton County School System is governed by an elected seven-member Board of Education which selects the Superintendent of Schools. The primary duty of the Board of Education is to enact policy while the Superintendent and district staff enforce the school system's strategic mission and board policies to ensure that each student has an equal opportunity for a quality education.

Within the school system, the Superintendent oversees the operations of six divisions -- Academics, Information Technology, Operations, Financial Services, Human Resources, and Strategy & Innovation. These divisions, and their corresponding departments, work together to support the instruction and well-being of all students, teachers and staff, and the schools of Fulton County.

In addition, the schools of Fulton County are divided into four "learning communities" -- Northwest Learning Community, Northeast Learning Community, Central Learning Community, and South Learning Community. Organized geographically, the learning communities allow a decentralized approach to school management and provide schools the opportunity to work more closely together and align resources. Each is managed by an area superintendent and supported by an executive director.